who we are

board committee


institutional members


election bylaws


calendar of events

book reviews



The board commitee of the ISGG for the period 2013-2016 consists of
    Honorary President :   Prof.em. Steve M. SLABY (1922-2008)
    (Princeton University, USA)
    President : Prof. Yasushi YAMAGUCHI
    (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
    Vice President & Directors for regions:   
      Asia / Australia / Oceania:

      Vice-President - Baoling HAN (Beijing Institute of Technology, China)
      Peeraya SRIPIAN (King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand)
      Tomohiro TACHI (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
      Norman WILDBERGER (The University of New South Wales, Australia)

      Europe / Near East / Africa: Vice-President - Ema JURKIN
      (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
      Luigi COCCHIARELLA (Politechnico di Milano, Italy)
      Miklós HOFFMANN (Karoly Esterhazy College, Hungary)
      Hans-Peter SCHRÖCKER (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
      North America / South America:

      Vice-President - Prof. Aura CONCI
      (Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brasil)
      Paul Zsombor-Murray (McGill University, Montreal)
      Eduardo Toledo Santos (Sao Paulo University, Brazil)
      Cheng Liang Yee (Sao Paulo University , Brazil)

    Secretary and Treasurer:

    Hirotaka SUZUKI
    (Kobe University, Japan)

    Advisors to the board  
    Editorial Office of the JGG: Prof. Hellmuth STACHEL
    (University of Technology Vienna, Austria)
    Former Presidents:

    Otto RÖSCHEL (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
    Ted BRANOFF (Illinois State University, USA)
    Prof. Emiko TSUTSUMI
    (Otsuma Women's University, Tokyo, Japan)
    Gunter WEISS (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)
    Kenjiro SUZUKI (National Institution for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation, Japan)

To facilitate the bank-transfer of the membership fee to the bank account of the ISGG national organisations or a 'reliable person' collect the fee in their country.
The annual membership fee is EUR 35,- for individual members.

Page last modified March 23, 2017